Transportation Policy Committee Reappt.Weir/Appt.Perkins/DeLuccie 6/25/20-bb

City Manager

BILL NO	
RESOLUTION NO.	

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MAYOR EILEEN WEIR AND APPOINTING COUNCILMEMBERS JOHN PERKINS AND KAREN DELUCCIE TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY COMMITTEE.

WHEREAS, the City Council established the Transportation Policy Committee for the purpose of advising the City Council in all matters related to multi-modal transit including, but not limited to bus transit service, pedestrian, cycling, automobile and public transportation; and,

WHEREAS, an expiration of terms has created three vacancies on the Transportation Policy Committee; and,

WHEREAS, the City Council deems it advisable to reappoint Eileen Weir and appoint Councilmembers John Perkins and Karen DeLuccie because of their qualities of leadership, temperance, judgment, and interest in multi-modal transit; and,

WHEREAS, said individuals are duly qualified to so serve, according to the Charter and ordinances of the City;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI, AS FOLLOWS:

SECTION 1. That the City Council of the City of Independence, Missouri, hereby appoints the following person to the Transportation Policy Committee of the City of Independence, Missouri, each to serve without compensation for the indicated term or until duly succeeded by another person properly appointed and qualified:

Name	Term Expiration
Mayor Eileen Weir	4/30/2021
Councilmember John Perkins	4/30/2021
Councilmember Karen DeLuccie	4/30/2021

PASSED THIS DAY OF CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI.	, 2020, BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE
ATTEST:	Presiding Officer of the City Council of the City of Independence, Missouri
City Clerk	
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:	
City Counselor	
REVIEWED BY:	