Truman Mem. Scholarship Cmte. Reappts. Cowan/Franklin/Zorich 7/28/20-bb

BILL NO	-
RESOLUTION NO.	

A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING MARY COWAN, ANN FRANKLIN AND SARA ZORICH TO THE TRUMAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP FUND CANDIDATE SELECTION COMMITTEE OF THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI.

WHEREAS, the City Council of the City of Independence, Missouri, did pursuant to Ordinance No. 8936, passed on the 7th day of October, 1995, create the authority for the Truman Memorial Scholarship Fund Candidate Selection Committee of the City of Independence, Missouri; and,

WHEREAS, the expiration of three terms of office will create three vacancies; and,

WHEREAS, the City Council now deems it advisable to reappoint Mary Cowan, Ann Franklin and Sara Zorich because of their qualities of leadership, temperance and judgment, to fill said vacancies; and,

WHEREAS, said individuals are duly qualified to so serve according to the Charter and ordinances of this City;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI, AS FOLLOWS:

<u>SECTION 1.</u> That the City Council of the City of Independence, Missouri, hereby reappoints the following individuals, as members of the Truman Memorial Scholarship Fund Candidate Selection Committee, to serve without compensation for said term or until their successors are duly qualified and appointed.

Name	Address	Term Expiration
Mary Cowan	915 E. Manor Rd., 64055	8/21/2023
Ann Franklin	1829 S. Aztec Ave., 64057	8/21/2023
Sara Zorich	3301 S. Elizabeth Ave., 64057	8/21/2023

PASSED THIS DAY OF CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI.	, 2020, BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE
ATTEST:	Presiding Officer of the City Council of the City of Independence, Missouri
City Clerk	
APPROVED AS TO FORM AND LEGALITY:	
City Counselor	
REVIEWED BY:	
City Manager	