



Leadership Exchange 2021 Presented by



DELEGATE ROSTER

Dr. Mauli Agrawal, Chancellor, University of Missouri-Kansas City

The Hon. Shirley Allenbrand, Johnson County Board of Commissioners

Joshua Beck, Managing Partner, MarksNelson

Dr. Barbara Bichelmeyer, Provost and Executive Vice Chancellor, The University of Kansas

Jeffrey Blaesing, Kansas City Office Director, JE Dunn Construction

David Bower, Populace, KCATA Board Chair, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority

The Hon. Michael Boehm, Mayor, City of Lenexa, KS

Matt Bohnen, COO, Shook Hardy & Bacon

Jean Paul Bradshaw, KC Partner-in-Charge, Lathrop GPM

Bucky Brooks, Principal, Copaken Brooks

Erin Brower, Government and Community Affairs Director, Hallmark

Erica Brune, President, Lever 1

Mitzi Cardenas, Executive Chief Administrative Officer, Truman Medical Center

Lynn Carlton, Principal/Director of Planning, HOK

Ramin Cherafat, CEO, McCownGordon Construction, Leadership Exchange Chair

Thalia Cherry, CEO, Cherry Co

Caleb Clifford, Chief of Staff for County Executive Frank White, Jackson County, MO

Amy Coffman, Vista Program Manager, Literacy KC

Pat Contreras, Director Business Development, McCownGordon Construction

Tim Cowden, President and CEO, Kansas City Area Development Council

Simone Curls, Executive Director, Prospect Business Association

Michael DeBacker, Vice President/General Manager, Burns & McDonnell

The Hon. Bryant Delong, Mayor, City of North Kansas City, MO

Ryan Denk, Partner, McAnany Van Cleave & Phillips

Billy Douglas, Sr. Vice President Business Development, HCA Midwest Health

Ed Elder, President, Colliers International

Karen Fenaroli, Founder and CEO, Fenaroli & Associates

Wesley Fields, KC Partner-in-Charge, Bryan Cave Leighton Paisner

Katie Fitzgerald, Principal and Senior Wealth Consultant, Mariner Wealth Advisors

Scott Gales, President, Architect One

Diane Gallagher, VP and Head of Employee Experience, American Century Investments

Mark Garrett, VP and Chief Human Resource Officer, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of KC

Phillip Gaskin, VP of Entrepreneurship, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Thomas Gerend, Executive Director, Kansas City Street Car Authority

Lucas Gillen, Associate Partner, TREKK Design Group

Lisa Ginter, CEO, Community America Credit Union

Lawrence Glaze, Managing Regional Director, JLL

Bernard Gootee, Partner, Stinson

Carlos Gomez, President/CEO, Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Greater Kansas City

Chris Handzel, AVP, Director of Transportation Planning & Policy, HNTB

The Hon. Janeé Hanzlick, County Commissioner, Johnson County, KS

Marc Hill, President, Civic Council of Greater Kansas City

Shannon Hobbs, SVP and Chief Human Resources Officer, American Century Investments

Karen Hogan, Vice President/General Manager, Turner Construction Company

Samuel Huenergardt, CEO Mid-America Region, AdventHealth

Jennifer Ingraham, Vice President Philanthropy and Alumni Relations, Kansas City University

The Hon. Leonard Jones, Mayor, City of Grandview, MO

Beau Jackson, Partner, Husch Blackwell

Dick Jarrold, VP Regional Planning and Development, Kansas City Area Transportation Authority

The Hon. Harold Johnson, County Commissioner, The Unified Government of Wyandotte County

Sheri Johnson, Sr. Vice President Marketing, McCownGordon Construction

Mary Jane Judy, Co-Office Managing Partner, Polsinelli

Paul Kempinski, President and CEO, Children's Mercy KC

Molly Kerr, Senior Vice President, BOK Financial

Courtney Kounkel, Founder and Owner, Monarch Build

Lisa Krigsten, KC Managing Partner, Dentons

Becky Larason, Managing Director of Private Banking, Partner, Crossfirst Bank

Mark Larrabee, President and CEO, Arvest Bank KC

Tyjaun Lee, President, Metropolitan Community College

Gina Lichte, President and CEO, Girls on the Run of Kansas City

Ronald Lindsay, Pastor, Concord Fortress of Hope

The Hon. Beto Lopez, Mayor Pro-Tempore, City of Lee's Summit, MO

The Hon. Quinton Lucas, Mayor, City of Kansas City, MO

Maria Maffry, Principal and Chief Business Development Office, BNIM

Maureen Mahoney, Chief of Staff to Mayor David Alvey, Unified Government of Wyandotte County, KS

Jill Marchant, Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Hallmark

Timothy Marchesi, CEO, DeMarche Associates

Patricia Martin, VP of Medical Affairs-Southeast Region, Saint Luke's Health System

Teresa Martin, Executive Vice President, Lockton Companies

Stephen McDowell, Principal, BNIM

Clyde McQueen, President and CEO, Full Employment Council (FEC)

Melea McRae, Founder and CEO, Crux KC

Mike Mielke, Sr Vice President and Regional Sales Manager, PNC Bank

Timothy Morgan, Vice President and KC Office Leader, HNTB

Eric Morgenstern, CEO, Morningstar Communications

Richard Muller, Executive Vice President of KC, VanTrust Real Estate

Kyle Myers, Regional President – Kansas City and Head of Corporate Banking, PNC Bank.

Paul Neidlein, President-Midwest Region, JE Dunn Construction

Katherine Nelson, President and CEO, Kansas City Sports Commission

Dean Newton, CEO, Delta Dental

Nate Orr, Partner, Spencer Fane

Stacey Paine, President, Crown Center Redevelopment

Stephen Penn, KC Managing Partner, KPMG

Demetrius Peterson, Senior Counsel, Husch Blackwell

Tim Petty, SVP, KC Market President, Commercial Banking Leader in OK & TX, U.S. Bank

Julie Pierce, Principal, Henderson Engineers

Tracy Platt, Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, Cerner

Todd Pleimann, KC Managing Partner, RubinBrown

Stacie Prosser, Market President and Publisher, Kansas City Business Journal

Kim Randolph, President and CEO, Heartland Black Chamber

Jeron Ravin, President and CEO, Swope Health

Joe Reardon, President and CEO, Greater Kansas City Chamber of Commerce

Jermaine Reed, Managing Partner of KGR Consultants, Metropolitan Community College

Godfrey Riddle, Founder & President, Civic Saint

Clinton Robinson, AVP, State and Local Government Affairs, Black & Veatch

The Hon. Kathy Rose, Mayor, City of Riverside, MO

The Hon. Carson Ross, Mayor, City of Blue Springs, MO

Joshua Rowland, CEO, Lead Bank

Chris Ruder, Chief Operating Officer, Kansas City, The University of Kansas Health System

Morgan Said, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Mayor Quinton Lucas, City of Kansas City, MO

Angie Salmon, Sr. Vice President, CBIZ/MHM

Bradley Sandt, President and CEO, Menlo

Susan Schaefer, Vice President, JE Dunn Construction

Matt Sheets, Regional Director - Kansas City & Dallas, FNBO

Shane Smeed, Interim President, Park University

Ann Smith-Tate, President and CEO, Shawnee Chamber of Commerce

Jon Stephens, President and CEO, Port KC

Dennis Strait, Principal, Gould Evans

Nolan Sunderman, City Manager, City of Shawnee, Kansas

Qiana Thomason, President and CEO, Health Forward Foundation

Mark C. Thompson, Vice Chairman, Country Club Bank

Nicole Van Denabeele, President, Bank Midwest

Jason Van Eaton, Community Outreach Lead, Southwest Airlines

Kasey Vena, General Manager, Country Club Plaza

Kyle Vena, Vice President-Community Impact, Kansas City Royals

David Vranicar, CFO and Vice Chancellor-Finance, The University of Kansas Health System

Victoria Wagoner, Partner/Managing Director, Accenture

Zach Walker, City Manager, City of Independence, Missouri

David Warm, Executive Director, Mid-America Regional Council

Carolyn Watley, VP of Community Engagement, CBIZ/MHM, KC Chamber Chairperson

The Hon. Eileen Weir, Mayor, City of Independence, MO

Robert Welker, President and Partner, Hoefer Welker

Abby Wendel, President-Consumer Banking, UMB

Richard, Wetzel, Partner, Centric

Sherman Whites, Director, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation

Bridgette Williams, Executive Director, Heavy Constructors Association

Cale Wilson, P.E., Office Manager, Terracon

Eric Wollerman, President, Honeywell, Federal Manufacturing & Technologies, Honeywell