

DATE: April 12, 2022

TO: Honorable Mayor & Members of the City Council

FROM: Rebecca K. Behrens City Clerk

SUBJECT: Election Certification – April 5, 2022-Ord. No. 19260

Pursuant to Section 6.13 of the Independence City Charter, the following results of the April 5, 2022, General Election are hereby certified on this 12th day of April 2022.

The City Clerk has received certification from the Jackson County Board of Election Commissioners, the summary of which is attached, and now certifies the following results on the issue of electing At-Large Councilmembers and the Mayor for the City of Independence, to fill terms expiring April 20, 2026:

At-Large	
Mike Huff	4,913
Jared A Fears	5,173
Marcie I. Gragg	3,115
Karen M. DeLuccie	5,309
Write-in	94

Mayor	
Eileen N. Weir	1,479
Rory R. Rowland	5,956
Write-in	2,814
Michael Steinmeyer	2,814 2,651

Therefore, the following persons, were duly elected to the to the offices opposite their respective names:

Jared A. Fears	At-Large
Karen M. DeLuccie	At-Large
Rory R. Rowland	Mayor