## ORDER OF THE MAYOR OF THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI RELATED TO THE APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO ANY TAX INCREMENT FINANCING COMMISSION REQUESTED TO BE APPOINTED IN CLAY COUNTY, MISSOURI.

DATE OF ORDER: January \_\_\_, 2023

PURSUANT TO SECTION 99.820.3(1), COLLECTIVELY THE MAYORS OF THE CITY OF EXCELSIOR SPRINGS, THE CITY OF INDEPENDENCE, MISSOURI, THE CITY OF KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI, THE CITY OF KEARNEY, MISSOURI, THE CITY OF LIBERTY, MISSOURI, THE CITY OF NORTH KANSAS CITY, MISSOURI, THE CITY OF PLEASANT VALLEY, MISSOURI AND THE CITY OF SMITHVILLE, MISSOURI DO HEREBY ORDER:

Cities within Clay County, Missouri with tax increment financing districts agree that each respective city will defer to the city in which a redevelopment plan has been proposed for any appointments of members made by a city within Clay County, Missouri to a tax increment financing commission pursuant to Section 99.820.3 of the Revised Statutes of Missouri. Each such city requesting formation of a tax increment financing commission shall appoint members under Section 99.820.3(1)(b) in such manner as it determines without the necessity of notice to or the consent of other cities.